๐Ÿ›ฃ๏ธLive Chat Process

Detailed experience details for Live chat functionality

Process for the Customers to move from Bot to Live Chat :

  1. After a few messages are exchanged between the bot and the customer, a new button shows on the customerโ€™s Chat-bot on the top rightmost side next to the end chat button.

  1. On Clicking the button the customer is moved to Live chat and instantly gets reflected in the Unassigned section on the dashboard of the corresponding bot from where the members can directly engage with them.

Process for the Customer to End the Chat :

  1. Throughout the conversation customers have a button (cross) on the top right hand side of the Chat-bot.

  2. On clicking the end chat button, a pop up opens asking for feedback and once that is provided or skipped by the customer the session ends.

Process for Members to engage with incoming new live chats :

  1. All chats that do not have a member assigned to them are reflected inside the Unassigned Section. For example :

  1. From the above screenshot we can see 2 chats are currently in the Unassigned section. On clicking on any of them the chat transcript will open in the middle section and customer details will populate in the right hand section of the dashboard. For example :

  1. All members are allowed to message this customer. As soon as any member sends a message in any unassigned chat, then the chat gets automatically assigned to that member. It instantly moves to the My Chats Section of the member who messaged on the chat since they are now assigned to the chat.

For example :

Process for Members To End Ongoing Customers Live Chat :

  1. At any given time the member who is assigned the chat can click on the โ€œResolve Chatโ€ button that is available on the centre of the screen to end customer chat.

  2. A pop up will open asking for confirmation to resolve the chat.

  1. Only Members handling the chat will get the option to Resolve the chat.

  2. As soon as the member clicks on Resolve Chat then instantly the session ends and the chat gets removed from the dashboard.

  3. Customer gets notified that the Agent has resolved the chat. Customerโ€™s View :

Last updated